The Inner Kingdom: Volume 1 of the Collected Works (Ware)

Frequently bought together:


Item No. 005000

by Bishop Kallistos Ware

The Inner Kingdom focuses on themes central to Eastern Christian worship and spiritual life and serves as an introduction to a series of six volumes of Bishop Kallistos Ware's collected works.

The opening chapter recounts the author’s journey to Orthodoxy. The next two chapters provide insights on death, bereavement and resurrection in Christ, and on repentance. Chapters four through seven invite us into the world of the desert ascetics and hesychast monks. The next three chapters concern personal vocation, martyrdom, spiritual guidance, and the strange path of the fool for Christ’s sake. There follows a brief essay on time and eternity. The final chapter is a challenging discussion of Origen and Ss. Gregory of Nyssa, Isaac the Syrian, and Silouan the Athonite, and in conversation with them Bishop Kallistos asks, “Dare we hope for the salvation of all?”


Author: Bishop Kallistos Ware

Format: Paperback

Dimensions: 6 X 9 inches

Page Length: 230 pages

Publisher: Other Publisher

AFP SKU: 005000

Retail Price: $22.00

View AllClose