Loading... Please wait...

    Following Egeria The Morning Offering Becoming a Healing Presence A Child's Guide to the Divine Liturgy The Ancient Faith Prayer Book An Introduction to God From God to You


CD - Pascha: Hymns of the Resurrection

  • Image 1

Product Description

Order No. 003004

In English

The complete hymns of Pascha, sung by the St Vladimir's Orthodox Theological Seminary Male Choir and conducted by David Drillock.

Track listing:


1. Thy Resurrection, O Christ Our Savior (Kieven Chant)
2. The Paschal Verses
3. The Great Litany (S. Smolensky)
4. Resurrection Kanon, Odes 1 and 3 (B. Ledkovsky)
5. Before The Dawn (Theofan)
6. Thou Didst Descend Into The Tomb (B. Ledkovsky)
7. Having Beheld The Resurrection Of Christ (B. Ledkovsky)
8. Resurrection Kanon, Odes 4, 5, and 6 (B. Ledkovsky)
9. The Angel Cried (M. Balakirev)
10. In The Flesh Thou Didst Fall Asleep (A. Glazunov)
11. Let God Arise (Znamenny Chant)
12. Christ Is Risen (Paschal Troparion)
13. Grace Shining Forth (Valaam Motif)
14. The First Antiphon (Znamenny Chant)
15. The Second Antiphon (Znamenny Chant) / Only Begotten Son (B. Ledkovsky)
16. The Third Antiphon (Greek, Arabic, Slavonic, English)
17. As Many As Have Been Baptized (A. Kastalsky, Et Al.)
18. This Is The Day Which The Lord Has Made (N. Kedrov)


SKU 003004


Sample this CD

Thy Resurrection, O Christ Our Savior



The Angel Cried



In the Flesh Thou Didst Fall Asleep



Let God Arise



Christ is Risen


Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Add to Wish List

Click the button below to add the CD - Pascha: Hymns of the Resurrection to your wish list.