Categories

Categories

Account Navigation

Account Navigation

Currency - All prices are in AUD

Currency - All prices are in AUD
Ancient Faith Store
 Loading... Please wait...
  • (800) 967-7377 (M-F, 9am-6pm CT)
  • My Account
  • Gift Certificates
  • Cart

Categories

Categories

If You Love Me (ebook)

$8.99 - $9.99. To purchase, click on the Orthodox Christian Ebooks, Kindle, Nook, or iBooks link below.

If You Love Me (ebook)

$8.99 - $9.99. To purchase, click on the Orthodox Christian Ebooks, Kindle, Nook, or iBooks link below.
Order Number:
iylmebook
Share

Product Description

 This product is available for purchase in the following formats. Click on the store logo below to purchase this title.

$8.99 at
Purchase at Orthodox Christian Ebooks

$9.99 at
Kindle

$9.99 at

Nook

$9.99 at
iBooks

 

by Matthew the Poor

From the introduction:

“The lesson of love can never be taught simply by words . . . Rather, it is taught by truly giving yourself and communicating the love and longing for Christ to those you serve. . . . How awesome and dignified is Christian service! And how good is the trustworthy and loyal servant who can say along with Christ, ‘Learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart’ (Matt. 11:29).”

This book is essential and inspiring reading for all who would devote their lives to the service of Christ and His Church.

About the author: Known in the West as Matthew the Poor, Abba Matta is widely regarded as the greatest Egyptian elder since St. Antony the Great. He produced a huge and varied body of work in Arabic, only a little of which has been translated into English. In addition, a great many of his informal talks to monks and visitors were recorded. He had a marvelous ability to communicate the deepest spiritual truths in the simplest and most practical language, making them accessible to laypeople as well as monastics. He speaks to the heart rather than the head, gently exhorting the reader to pursue a deeper life in Christ.

Also available in paperback and as an audiobook

 

Author: Matthew the Poor

Publisher: Ancient Faith Publishing

 

 

Product Reviews